everything will be okay — My baby daughter got her adorable puffin-print...

1.5M ratings
277k ratings

See, that’s what the app is perfect for.

Sounds perfect Wahhhh, I don’t wanna

My baby daughter got her adorable puffin-print dress absolutely CAKED in mud crawling around the yard and my first thought was “oh no her beautiful dress”

And my second thought was “oh huh it really WOULD be easy to unconsciously steer her away from playing in the dirt. Unlike my son, whose outfits are usually some kind of solid dark easily washed pants plus a shirt that doesn’t trail in the dirt like a dress does.”

Anyway something something gender roles start getting shoved on kids from literal birth, but with a little time to think about things, YOU TOO can let your children of any gender absolutely destroy their clothes in the dirt pit they’re digging in your garden

all clothes provided through hand me downs and grandparents we asked for non strongly gendered or branded things and that mostly worked for firstborn boy but baby girl has gotten nothing but the cutest little dresses that I am absolutely not going to stress if she destroys because it's not like they'll last until next summer anyway at which point she'll be big enough for her brother's dirt-compatible pants now if we can get her to stop EATING the dirt that would be GRAND her pronouns are om/nom literal definition of a baby

See more posts like this on Tumblr

#her pronouns are om/nom #literal definition of a baby