Celebrity News
exclusive

Dr. Terry Dubrow responds to ‘ragging’ about fillers in his face

When it comes to cosmetic procedures, Dr. Terry Dubrow believes that less is more.

The “Botched” star told Page Six he went too far when getting fillers in his face earlier this year ahead of his book tour for “The Dubrow Diet” with wife Heather.

“I had a lot of filler put in and it became my narrative in the media for about three weeks,” the plastic surgeon told us Tuesday. “But you know what? It’s worn off. Get over it. Stop ragging on me.”

The 61-year-old then joked, “[My face] is not good anyway, but it’s not due to fillers. Leave me alone.”

In January, fans slammed the plastic surgeon’s changed appearance, and made comments online like, “Yikes @DrDubrow!!!! … Maybe Paul can give you some revision work ? That would be a great episode of #botched!”

On Tuesday, Terry’s “Botched” co-star Dr. Paul Nassif pointed out that although the swelling has gone down a bit, Terry still has “just a little bit more volume” on his cheeks.

Dr. Terry Dubrow before and after fillers
Dr. Terry Dubrow before and after fillersGetty Images

Terry then suggested that perhaps some recent injections he had put in could be why his face still appears fuller.

“I did Botox a week ago,” he said with a stiff face. “Look, I now can’t move my face.”

Nassif, who talked to us exclusively about the secret facelift he got in 2018, also confessed, “I did Botox about a month ago.”

Terry teased, “Oh God, you have more Botox than blood in you.”

“Botched” airs Mondays at 10 p.m. ET on E!