EMPTIED

This was written with a Twitter friend Jason.  He doesn’t have a blog but I think he should.

IMG_7619Written by Jason and HastyWords

I sit inside the attic

Where the dusty dark can hide me

I sit among the quiet

Where my loneliness consoles me

 

No longer do I feel

Like I can walk among the day

Or find comfort

In the sunshine’s golden rays

 

Instead I find solace

In a thunderstorm

Concentrating on the sound

To wake my heart from its haze

 

The thundering beat is harsh

With the most melancholy march

I disappear in the roar

And fall into my desperate ways

 

As the storm lights up my face

In the mirror I see you

Your silhouette lingers behind me

I can taste your smell in so many ways

 

The storm hides my worries

As I turn to find your face

Suddenly everything I need

I see swimming in your eyes

 

As soon as you touch me

I feel like breaking down

Letting you back in and

Forgetting how we became emptied

 

Your forgiving hug comforts me

Drowning all my worries

Your soothing voice

Sings to me healing painful sorry’s

7 thoughts on “EMPTIED

  1. I happened to be listening to “How Soon Is Now?” by The Smiths when I read this. I haven’t the faintest idea if you – or anyone else – might care, but I thought I’d say so anyways 🙂 to me the song as a background element to reading this poem was a completely random but fitting blend.

    Like

  2. I concur, this guy needs a blog for such
    a creative writer and I also like your graphic,
    indeed it is incredibly fetching 🙂

    Be good today, like me 😉

    Andro

    Like

Leave a comment