tantek.com

Happy 8-bit day 2014! #8bitday

on (ttk.me b/4Y61) using BBEdit

8-bit day is the 256th day of the year. This year (and most years) that happens to be Gregorian September 13th. Five years ago I proposed making today an (un)official holiday in honor of all things 8-bit: art, music, video, games, and sure programmers too.

The Math

If you start the year with day 0, in the year 2014, 2014-09-13 (or 2014-256) is day number 255.

Enjoy some 8-bit stuff

Music

Videos

See Also

Related

Previously

Previously I kept this on my wiki, which is unfortunately still on pbworks.com, so starting this year, I'm retaking that content and blogging it here on my site, until I've implemented my own wiki pages. I'll write a new post once a year, like I have in past years.

Post your favorite 8-bit stuff

Take a moment today to post and celebrate the 8-bit things that you've found and enjoy, and hashtag it #8bitday (e.g. on your own site, Twitter, Instagram, etc.)