Dr. Nicole Martin Exits ‘The Real Housewives of Miami’ At Bravo Due To Postpartum Anxiety

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of Miami

Powered by Reelgood

Dr. Nicole Martin has announced that she is leaving The Real Housewives of Miami after three seasons. She will not be participating in Season 7 at Bravo.

The reality series began production this month, Martin has decided to bow out due to postpartum anxiety she has been experiencing.

Towards the end of Season 6, Martin revealed to viewers that she was pregnant. In an Instagram post, Martin shared that her daughter Genevieve arrived “5 weeks ahead of schedule and spent almost two weeks in the NICU.”

“After this pregnancy, I started to suffer from significant postpartum anxiety—something new that I did not experience with my previous pregnancy,” Martin wrote. “It all started about a week after giving birth when I found myself having an overwhelming sense of worry and fear out of nowhere. It felt like my mind was constantly on high alert, panicked and worrying endlessly about the health of my baby, myself, and my family.”

She continued, “Postpartum anxiety is more common than we hear about, and it’s crucial that we talk openly about it. 1 in 5 mothers experience mental health disorders during or after pregnancy, with most issues going unreported and untreated. By sharing our experiences, we can offer each other comfort and strength, and remind one another that we’re not alone.”

Given her circumstances, Martin noted, “I have decided not to return to RHOM. Prioritizing my health and my family is something I need to do at this moment. It’s a step towards healing and finding balance, and I hope you can understand and support this choice.”

She did tell PEOPLE, however, that “it’s not goodbye forever, I’ll pop-up here and there, just not in a full-time capacity. I just need to shift my focus on other things right now.”

Martin joined RHOM in Season 4 when Peacock brought back the reality series for a fourth season in 2021 following an eight-year hiatus. When filming began, there was much speculation about Martin’s return.

See Martin’s full statement above.