‘How to Die Alone’s Natasha Rothwell Teases Her Return To ‘The White Lotus’ Season 3: “Mike White Blew My Mind”

Where to Stream:

How to Die Alone

Powered by Reelgood

Natasha Rothwell is the moment. The brilliant writer and actress’s currently stars in a brand new Hulu comedy she not only created, but showruns, called How To Die Alone. As if that wasn’t incredible enough, Rothwell has already lined up her next gig, starring and executive producing the long-awaited television adaptation of the viral TikTok sensation known as Who TF Did I Marry? Oh! And how could we forget? The White Lotus alum is checking back into HBO‘s juicy luxury resort-set murder mystery series in 2025. Rothwell’s super likable spa manager, Belinda, is set to enjoy a transfer from the chain’s Hawaii branch to the even more luxurious Thai White Lotus hotel.

Rothwell will be only the third White Lotus character to appear in more than one season, which is huge. So far, only Jennifer Coolidge’s Tanya and her scheming husband Greg (Jon Gries) have been invited to return to the celebrated Mike White series.

When Decider sat down with Rothwell all the way back in February to chat about How To Die Alone at Winter TCA, she revealed that she had been gunning for Belinda’s return since Season 1!

“I remember saying during Season 1, it was like we were wrapping up, and I asked [Mike White] about future seasons,” she said. “I said, ‘Wherever you go, I’ll be there. Like, you just say when and I’ll be there.'”

The White Lotus filming in Thailand
Photo: HBO

Naturally, we had to ask if there was anything Rothwell could tease about The White Lotus Season 3 on HBO.

“All I can say is, in reading all of the scripts, Mike blew my mind. Like, he is such an amazing writer, director, world-builder,” Rothwell said.

“I can’t get into the content of the show, but I’m really excited for folks to see Belinda again.” 

When Decider asked if Rothwell would be game to reprise her role in even more future seasons of The White Lotus, she gushed. “Oh my god, yeah!”

“Oh my god,” Rothwell said. “It’s such a delight to be on a show that has that kind of support and energy around it, and I’m excited to get that same support and energy around How to Die Alone eventually.”

The first four episodes of How to Die Alone are now streaming on Hulu. New episodes premiere next Friday, September 20.