Demi Moore Gags At The Thought Of Filming ‘Indecent Proposal’ Love Scenes With Woody Harrelson

Where to Stream:

The Drew Barrymore Show

Powered by Reelgood

Can you imagine filming an erotic drama with your husband’s best friend? That’s exactly what Demi Moore did when she starred alongside Woody Harrelson in Indecent Proposal.

On this morning’s episode of The Drew Barrymore Show, Moore gagged at the thought of filming love scenes with Harrelson, who was close pals with her then-husband Bruce Willis.

“I met Woody — I think the second time I had a plan with Bruce, Woody stopped by his house. So it was weird having to do all the love scenes with Woody. It was like being with my brother,” Moore told host Drew Barrymore as she pretended to gag.

The two women continued their game of “Behind the Scenes,” in which Barrymore asked Moore to recall never-before-heard details from a slate of her famous movies.

When it came time to talk about her 1990 romance Ghost, Moore gushed over Patrick Swayze‘s arms in the photo of their iconic pottery scene.

According to Barrymore, Moore practically coined the single-tear cry in the emotional film.

“It just happened but yeah, I was terrified when I saw the level of emotion it was calling for,” Moore said. “It was a scary undertaking for me to learn to kind of allow that openness. And what I realized is that I had to learn to let myself breathe. I wasn’t breathing. And when we hold our breath, we control our emotions.”

'The Drew Barrymore Show'
Photo: CBS

Moore also told Barrymore that there all talks of a “next installment” of St. Elmo’s Fire and recalled begging the director of Charlie’s Angels “not to film [her] butt” in the film’s iconic bikini scene.

“I don’t know why that was my obsession,” Moore said. “[The director] called me to start shooting three-and-a-half weeks [earlier] and I had no time to think about what I looked like, which was almost better.”

The Drew Barrymore Show airs on weekdays on CBS. You can check the website for local airtimes.