Andy Cohen Shocks Edie Falco By Asking If She’d Rather Give Up Cheese Or Oral Sex: “I Have To Answer That?!”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

Edie Falco was put in the hot seat when she made her Watch What Happens Live debut on Wednesday night (Sept. 11).

During a game of “Outside the Actors Studio,” host Andy Cohen asked Falco and James McAvoy a series of light-hearted questions to get to know them a little better.

Upon learning that Falco’s favorite late-night snack is popcorn and McAvoy’s is cheese and chutney, Cohen asked an NSFW follow-up question.

“If you had to give up one for the rest of your life, would you rather give up cheese or oral sex?” he asked, to which McAvoy admitted, “Cheese.”

Cohen then turned his attention to Falco, who quickly became flustered by the question.

“I have to answer that question?!” she said, to which Cohen replied, “You don’t have to if you don’t want to. I want you to stay for the whole show.”

After a couple more rounds of the game, Falco surprisingly decided to answer Cohen’s previous question.

“Can I go back to an earlier question?” she asked, before joking, “I’m vegan. I’ve already given up cheese!”

Edie Falco on WWHL
Photo: Bravo

Cohen, for his part, did a nice job avoiding another awkward moment like the time he asked Oprah Winfrey if she ever “taken a dip in the lady pond” during a 2013 episode of Watch What Happens Live.

Winfrey replied at the time by saying, “No, I have not. Thank you.”

Like Falco, Winfrey was “super cool” about the question. However, Cohen still remembered the moment as “one of [his] few regrets” in a June interview with Entertainment Tonight.

“It meant so much to me that Oprah Winfrey did the show,” he told the outlet. “It’s gone brilliantly and I turn around and ask her if she’s every had sex with a woman. I mean, couldn’t I leave it alone?” 

It’s never a dull moment on Watch What Happens Live!