Jenna Bush Hager Calls Out “Unfair” Segment Forcing Her To Name Her Husband’s “Most Annoying Habit” On ‘Today’: “He’s Going To Be Mad At Me”

Jenna Bush Hager‘s marriage was put on the spot during Wednesday’s broadcast of Today With Hoda & Jenna when she was forced to name her husband’s “most annoying habit” on national television.

She and Hoda Kotb were joined by Beetlejuice, Beetlejuice star Justin Theroux for a game of Hot Seat, where they had to answer questions about their personal lives. One such question was, “What is your partner’s most annoying habit?”

The spotlight flickered between the three stars, though they all seemed to know it was going to land on Bush Hager.

“Oh this is gonna be Jenna,” Kotb said.

“Oh god,” she replied. “I know, I’m the only one!” When the spotlight finally landed on her, Bush Hager openly complained about how “unfair” this all was.

“You know this is gonna get picked up by The Daily Mail and Henry’s gonna get mad,” she said. Fortunately, she still managed to answer. “Most annoying habit? I mean, sometimes he eats loudly. But that didn’t bother me when we first got together.”

Theroux pointed out that an “annoying habit” like that develops “after years.”

“What is it? Chomping?” Kotb asked.

“No, it’s not chomping!” Bush Hager replied. “I just think it’s how long we’ve been together if it’s starting to bother me how he sounds when he eats.”

jenna bush hager
Photo: NBC

Theroux attempted to offer her some advice. “This should be called therapy seat,” he joked. “You need to turn this into a loving thing where you’re like, ‘I love how much you love food.'”

Bush Hager thanked him for the advice but called out the Today producers, “Y’all put me on the spot!”

Though she may have called out his “most annoying habit,” nothing beats the time she joked about having an affair on national television.

She and Kotb were discussing how attractive it is to see a man reading in public when Bush Hager said, “If they’re reading something I respect, that could be grounds for an affair.” She quickly turned to the camera and clarified, “I’m just kidding, I would never do that. I would never. Henry and I are very happy. And he reads.”

When Kotb asked her why she was becoming “defensive,” Bush Hager replied, “Because I shouldn’t have said that, I went too far.”

Today with Jenna and Hoda airs on weekdays at 10/9c on NBC.