‘The View’s Whoopi Goldberg Relates To ‘The Bachelorette’ Star Jenn Tran When It Comes To Having Many Men Fawn Over Her: “25 Is Nothing!”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Whoopi Goldberg might be booting Sunny Hostin out of her position as The View‘s resident “man magnet.” On this morning’s episode of the hit daytime talk show, the long-time moderator revealed that she’s had many men profess their love to her throughout her lifetime.

Goldberg’s confession came after The Bachelorette star Jenn Tran said she didn’t expect to “date 25 men all at once” when she joined the long-running dating competition show. The physician assistant in training even admitted that it took her some time to learn all of her co-stars’ names.

“I’m so bad with names. The first night, I was like, ‘Bow-tie guy. Hot guy. Kind of hot guy,'” she joked.

(Editor’s Note: The View is currently on hiatus; contrary to what you may have heard, The View was not canceled today. This article was originally published on July 9, 2024 when this episode first aired. The View will return with new episodes in September.)

Tran had a rather simple answer when Sunny Hostin asked how she received so many men “professing their love” to her at once.

“I’m like, ‘Duh!’” she quipped. But in all seriousness, she added, “It’s really nice. I’ve never had that before.”

Sara Haines then chimed in to ask, “Who has?!” prompting Goldberg to slowly raise her hand.

“Twenty-five is nothing!” Goldberg playfully exclaimed.

As for her season of The Bachelorette, Tran teased that there was “absolutely” more drama than she anticipated.

“Every day I was on the edge of my seat. I was, like, what’s gonna come up next? Who’s gonna show up next? What am I gonna feel next?” she recalled. “So absolutely very, very dramatic. And you know what? I love a little tea so I love the drama a little bit.”

'The View'
Photo: ABC

She added, “[There were] so many emotions every day. I was up and down and up and down — but in a good way. It all worked out for the best and I learned so much. It is a bit of a roller-coaster for sure, that I was on.”

The reality star also told the panel that she was “honored” to be the first Asian-American lead in Bachelor Nation history.

“It brings tears to my eyes every time someone comes up to me on the street or DMs me on Instagram, like, ‘We’ve been waiting for this our whole lives.’ They’re like, ‘I know exactly how it feels to not be represented and now I see myself in you,'” Tran said. “I can understand that because as a kid I never saw myself on TV. I never had representation and that hinders you from seeing the possibilities of what you can do with your life and who you can become.”

The View airs on weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.