Jeff Goldblum Suggests Questionable Hashtag On ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live’ In Hopes Of Getting His Own Wax Figure: “That Could Get Us All In Trouble”

Where to Stream:

Jimmy Kimmel Live

Powered by Reelgood

Jeff Goldblum is using his stint guest hosting Jimmy Kimmel Live to advocate for a cause he really believes in: Getting his first wax figure made.

During his opening monologue, Goldblum announced he stands “in solidarity” with Swifties after the Panoptikum Wax Museum in Hamburg, Germany, unveiled their questionable wax figure of Taylor Swift.

“[The Swifties] feel like it’s not that accurate, and I couldn’t agree more,” he said. “All my little fans, I think they call themselves the Blumies or the Goldies or the Jeffies, we’re in solidarity with you Swifites and we say tear down that wax figure!”

He added, “All that got me thinking, that after all these years of me being adjacent or in the entertainment field I think I can now say you cannot find a single wax figure of me anywhere.”

It appears to be true. The closest Goldblum has gotten to a wax figure was a 25-foot statue that appeared in London in 2018 to mark the 25th anniversary of Jurassic Park.

On Live, Goldblum appeared to be a bit insecure about the fact that he may be considered “unwaxable.”

“It just makes me wonder off the top of my head, I don’t know, have I done something to offend the great Madam Tussaud? It’s not that I think I’m entitled to my own figure, of course, I wouldn’t think that, but I don’t want to also think that I’m unwaxable,” he said.

He then put out a call to action for his fans, though there’s “no pressure” to act, he claimed.

“But now that I mentioned it, if you feel so inclined, maybe you would consider posting a little message on social media with one of those hashtags that people use,” he said. “If you want to see me immortalized in a big ball of wax, just post a message with one of those hashtags like #Goldwax, or possibly #Waxblum, or #JeffGoldblumWaxOff.”

He immediately noticed where he went wrong with that last hashtag. Though it may go viral, people online may get the wrong idea about what kind of social media trend this is.

“I was just spitballing!” he told the audience. “No, don’t use that one. That could get us all in trouble.”

If a wax figure does get made of Goldblum, the Blumies may find themselves in an uproar as well. Swifties have labeled the new wax figure made of the pop star an “atrocity,” saying the museum did Swift “so dirty.”

Jimmy Kimmel Live airs on weeknights at 11:35/10:35c on ABC. Check out last night’s monologue above.