Tamra Judge Says Shannon Beador Was “Never” There For Her In This ‘RHOC’ Exclusive Clip

Where to Stream:

The Real Housewives of Orange County

Powered by Reelgood

Tamra Judge opens up about her failing friendship with Shannon Beador in this Thursday night’s (Aug. 8) episode of The Real Housewives of Orange County. In an exclusive clip obtained by DECIDER, Judge refers to Beador as an “alcoholic” whose drama was “traumatizing” her.

Judge revealed earlier this season that Beador’s refusal to give up drinking after her DUI was one of the main reasons why she dropped out of their “Tres Amigas” live show with Vicki Gunvalson. The two women have hardly interacted since then — and it looks like Judge’s upcoming conversation with Alexis Bellino may ensure that things stay that way.

“Alcoholics abuse the people that are closest to them,” Judge tells Bellino, who’s dating Beador’s ex-boyfriend John Janssen. “Her life has been upside down for 10 years, since I’ve known her. Like, everything was a disaster. Everything was emotional. Everything was a wreck.”

Judge adds, “It’s traumatizing. She would call me crying almost every single day. It’s hard to be around somebody like that a lot … It puts so much stress on me.”

According to the longtime reality star, her own children would tell her not to answer the phone when Beador would call — and her husband always wondered why she felt like she needed to “fix her.”

“I’ve always felt really sorry for Shannon, back from the days of [her ex-husband] David,” Judge explains in her confessional. “I was always there for her. I was always listening to her problems. I was always trying to help her out. But if I needed something, which was rare, she was never there. She was never there for me.”

Judge previously opened up about her decision to distance herself from Beador in an interview with DECIDER.

“I had to make myself a priority and not let her overly dramatic neurotic behavior affect me anymore,” she said. “Even saying all of that, it was a hard decision for me to make. Even when we were filming, I was still worried about her. I didn’t hate her. I just didn’t like her behavior. I didn’t want to enable that behavior as well.”

Elsewhere in the exclusive clip, Bellino appears offended that newbie Katie Ginella chose to invite Beador to her golf event in last week’s episode instead of her.

“You invited Debbie Downer over Lexi?” she asks in her confessional. “I mean, if you’re gonna have a party, who’s gonna be more fun? Huh? This one’s more fun! Happy go lucky, Lexi. It’s OK. I’ll be at the next one.”

The Real Housewives of Orange County airs every Thursday at 9/8c on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.