David Arquette Says Lala Kent Was “Not The Friendliest” When They Worked Together: “I Felt A Little Attitude”

Where to Stream:

Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen

Powered by Reelgood

It looks like David Arquette and Lala Kent won’t be meeting up for dinner at SUR any time soon. The actor, who appeared on Sunday night’s (July 21) episode of Watch What Happens Live, shaded the Vanderpump Rules star for her “attitude” while promoting their 2020 film Spree.

While Arquette and Kent “didn’t really have any scenes” together in the black comedy horror, they did meet “a couple of times” at the movie’s screening.

“[She was] not the friendliest to me,” Arquette nervously admitted on Watch What Happens Live.

Host Andy Cohen continued to grill Arquette on his meeting with Kent, to which he replied, “I don’t know. [She] gave me a little attitude. I felt a little attitude. I wasn’t trying to give attitude. I was like, ‘Oh! Why am I getting attitude?’”

The Scream star joked that he felt “exactly” like he was on Vanderpump Rules.

Meanwhile, viewers flocked to social media to express their confusion over how anyone could be rude to Arquette.

“David Arquette seems like one of the nicest guys. Why in the world would she give attitude? She’s no actress, lol. And she’s not nice!” one wrote on X (formerly known as Twitter), while another added, “My man was so scared to admit this 😭 .”

A third person said, “David Arquette, of all people, revealing what we all now know about Lala Kent (that she’s a nasty person) was not on my bingo card.”

Someone else chimed in, “Loving David Arquette. We have to protect him at all costs from people with an attitude, like Lala,” before a fifth person said, “Why am I not surprised he felt an attitude from her 😂🙄.”

Kent later released an apology via her Instagram Story.

“I apologize if I was not friendly to you on the set of Spree. I’d like to point out I was on set with many people, you being one of them, who are well known, established actors,” she wrote. “I am a girl on reality TV. I felt intimidated and a bit like I did not belong, all while being incredibly grateful for the opportunity. I’m sorry if that came off as an attitude. It was not my intent.”

Watch What Happens Live airs Sunday through Thursdays at 10 p.m. ET on Bravo. New episodes are available to stream the next day on Peacock.

This article has been updated to include Kent’s statement.