Kristin Cavallari “Was Rail F***ing Thin” At 102 Pounds While Filming Her Reality Show ‘Very Cavallari’

Where to Stream:

Very Cavallari

Powered by Reelgood

Kristin Cavallari is reflecting on her experience filming Very Cavallari, and the stress and the unhappiness that ultimately led to her noticeable weight loss.

The reality TV star addressed the topic on Tuesday’s installment of her Let’s Be Honest with Kristin Cavallari podcast after a fan pointed out that she was “very thin” while shooting the three-season-long reality series, per TooFab. In response, she opted to “put it into perspective” for listeners.

“I’m 5’3.” I currently weigh 114 pounds,” she shared. “Filming Very Cavallari, I got down to 102, and I was eating the same amount of food that I’m eating now.”

Cavallari said the “difference” between then and now is that she “was so unhappy and so stressed out” at the time.

“I look back at photos from that time period and I am like, ‘Holy shit. I was rail fucking thin. I was skin and bones. I looked like shit,'” she reflected.

While she said she thinks she “look[s] so much better now,” she told fans that the weight loss was “just stress.”

“That was being in a very unhappy marriage,” she explained, referring to her previous relationship with NFL alum Jay Cutler. “I was so unhappy. And I also had way too much on my plate, which again, I think they kind of go hand in hand. I was so unhappy that I was just trying to max out.”

Cavallari also noted that she’s “taking care of [her]self in so many more ways,” including working out consistently while also understanding that “rest is just as important.”

Her eponymous reality series aired from 2018 to 2020. She is also known for starring on Laguna Beach and its spin-off, The Hills.

Cavallari and Cutler got married in 2013, ten months after welcoming their first child, Camden, per People. They had two other children together, Jaxon and Saylor, before getting divorced in 2020.

She is currently dating 24-year-old Mark Estes, a TikTok star. While bartending at Watch What Happens Live in April, Estes was asked by host Andy Cohen if he has “pooped” in front of Cavallari yet. After Estes denied doing so, Cohen replied, “No, you have not! Of course he hasn’t. He’s keeping it hot.”

Very Cavallari is streaming on Peacock.