Khloé Kardashian Breaks Her Silence On Caitlyn Jenner’s Participation In Tell-All Doc ‘House Of Kardashian’: “This Hurts Me”

Where to Stream:

The Kardashians

Powered by Reelgood

The Kardashians have broken their silence on Caitlyn Jenner‘s shocking participation in the tell-all docuseries, House of Kardashian, which was released last fall.

In the Season 5 premiere of The Kardashians, Scott Disick asks Kris Jenner and Khloé Kardashian if they’ve seen the latest “bullshit” Caitlyn is participating in.

“There is this new documentary about our family and apparently whoever has been calling people that have either been in our lives or once been in our lives to do the documentary and no one really has agreed to do it,” Khloé explains in her confessional. “Except for Caitlyn.”

While sitting at Disick’s kitchen table, the trio watches the trailer in which a female voice is heard saying, “Kris wanted to be more than just a housewife,” prompting a sarcastic response from the highly successful momager.

“Oh, shoot me,” she snarked. “I wanted to be more than just a housewife. OK, so kill me.”

Disick points out that Caitlyn has “always made” Kris look like the bad guy, even when she went out of her way to help her following their divorce.

“This was my dad for 24 years. This hurts me too,” Khloé chimes in. “I was very close to Bruce. Bruce and I — I used to lay in bed with him and watch fucking Unsolved Mysteries and all this shit all the time.”

'The Kardashians'
Photo: Hulu

In her confessional, Khloé further opens up about why she finds it “strange” that Caitlyn would agree to be in the documentary, which dove into the flattering and unflattering details surrounding the family’s rise to fame.

“Caitlyn is completely free to do whatever she wants,” Khloé says. “I do find it strange that she would agree to do a documentary that I would imagine isn’t trying to paint us in the most beautiful light. I just know she wouldn’t like that about her.”

Meanwhile, Kim Kardashian appears to be less fazed by the controversy.

“I got so many text messages saying, like, ‘Doesn’t that hurt your feelings that this is what your stepdad says about you?’ It honestly doesn’t,” she admits. “I had such a great stepdad who raised me so none of those things that are said — even if twisted or whatever — are gonna make me think differently of the life I had.”

Caitlyn previously revealed that she had not consulted the family before agreeing to be in the series, though explained why she decided to get involved.

“It’s very difficult when you’re in public life and in the media, especially the Kardashians… Sometimes it’s just very disappointing to see how they’re represented,” she told The Times of London. “When they approached me about doing this show, once I thought about it, I thought, ‘You know what? I want to get involved. I want to do my best to be very positive and really represent the family and the kids in a positive way.'”

New episode of The Kardashians come out every Thursday on Hulu.