Chelsea Handler Confesses Her Crush On Robert De Niro To ‘The Tonight Show’: “I Would Like To Be Penetrated By Him”

Where to Stream:

The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

Powered by Reelgood

Chelsea Handler is swooning over a celeb — and it’s likely not who you would expect.

While stopping by The Tonight Show on Tuesday night (May 14), she confessed to host Jimmy Fallon that she is “very sexually attracted to” the show’s other guest that night, Robert De Niro, per the New York Post.

“I’m not gonna pretend that I’m not,” she continued.

She also highlighted that his girlfriend, Tiffany Chen, was backstage with him, preventing her from “making a move.”

“I couldn’t even go near him backstage because his girlfriend’s back there, and I don’t want her to think that I’m making a move, but I want to make a move,” she said.

The comedian said she has a “penchant for elderly men,” claiming that she “always date[s] older,” and didn’t hold back while sharing her feelings.

“I mean, at some point I’ll have to stop, you know, because it’s gonna get too old,” she quipped. “But I — I feel sexually attracted to Robert De Niro. I always have, and I would like to be penetrated by him.”

Fallon opted to “change the subject,” transitioning to discuss her new puppy, Doug, instead.

Handler previously made the same confession about Mitt Romney while guest hosting The Daily Show in February 2023, where she featured a video of the Republican Senator in a seemingly tense verbal exchange with George Santos.

“I would like to go on the record tonight and say that I am sexually attracted to Mitt Romney. It’s not the first time, and it won’t be the last time. I don’t even care that he’s a Republican or a Mormon,” she quipped. “In fact, since he’s a Mormon, he’ll be open to another wife, and if not he’s a Republican, so he’ll be open to having an affair. Problem solved.”

The Tonight Show airs on weeknights. Check the website for local listings. Watch a clip from Handler’s chat with Fallon above.