‘The View’s Joy Behar Blasts GOP Response To Biden’s State Of The Union: “Haven’t Seen Acting That Bad Since My Wedding Night”

Where to Stream:

The View

Powered by Reelgood

Joy Behar annihilated the GOP response to President Joe Biden‘s State of the Union address, ripping Arkansas Sen. Katie Britt for her dramatic reply to the POTUS’ speech.

After playing a clip of Britt’s response — which was filmed in a kitchen and released late last night following Biden’s remarks — Behar came in hot on this morning’s episode of The View.

“Get some medication, Katie!” she quipped after seeing Britt’s emotional reply, in which the politician swung from appearing near tears, to seething with rage, to mocking Biden’s policies.

“I haven’t seen acting that bad since my wedding night,” Behar added. “Which genius in that party decided she was the perfect spokesperson?

“I’ve never seen mood swings like this,” Behar continued, before mimicking Britt’s dramatic shifts, claiming that it seemed like the Senator would “take a knife and stab you” and that she had been “laughing like an idiot.”

“What’s wrong with her? She’s like Sybil,” Behar said, referring to the 1976 Sally Field film about a woman with multiple personality disorder, or as it’s now commonly referred to, dissociative identity disorder.

Even Alyssa Farah Griffin, a member of the Republican party, couldn’t resist bashing Britt’s theatrical speech.

“It’s International Women’s Day and we put the Senator in the kitchen! Women can be wives, they can be moms, [but] put her in front of a podium,” she exclaimed. “I was hearing from Republican women everywhere, like ‘Why did they choose this, why did she not say, put me anywhere else.'”

Joy Behar on The View
Photo: ABC

Ana Navarro, meanwhile, took a different issue with putting Britt in the kitchen.

“I don’t even know how you were able to notice she was in a kitchen because I was so incredibly distracted by what I was watching. The only thing that worried me about her being in a kitchen is that she had knives so close by,” she said. “I thought she could go Chucky on me at any time.”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.