‘Supernatural’ Star Mark Sheppard Suffered Six Heart Attacks: “My Chances Of Survival Were Virtually Nil” 

Where to Stream:

Supernatural

Powered by Reelgood

Mark Sheppard, who famously starred as Crowley on Supernatural, has opened up about his recent health scare. According to the English actor, he suffered “six massive heart attacks” and had to be revived multiple times over the weekend.

Sheppard wrote in an Instagram post that he was on his way to an appointment when he “collapsed” in his kitchen.

“Six massive heart attacks later, and being brought back from dead 4 times I apparently had a 100% blockage in my LAD. The Widowmaker,” he revealed, referring to the type of heart attack that occurs when there’s a full blockage in the heart’s biggest artery, per The Cleveland Clinic.

Sheppard added, “My chances of survival were virtually nil. I feel great. Humbled once more. Home tomorrow!”

The 59-year-old star also credited his wife, Sarah Louise Fudge, the Los Angeles Fire Department and the “incredible staff” at the hospital for saving his life.

Sheppard’s Hollywood peers flocked to the comments section to wish him well.

“Mark! You don’t need to do the most and biggest every time! 6 heart attacks? 2 or 3 would have been impressive enough,” Misha Collins, who played Castiel in Supernatural, wrote. “You’ve impressed us, okay. Now stop with this heal up and get back on the road with us. Love you, pal.”

Felicia Day, who played Charlie Bradbury in the hit series, commented, “Omg Mark I am so glad you’re recovering this is awful! Sending all my love to you and the family.”

Earlier this year, Rosie O’Donnell opened up about surviving the same kind of heart attack about a decade ago. According to the actress — who said she was “really, really lucky” to catch it in time — she “should’ve died” from the medical emergency.

“It brought me into my body and to be in touch with my body in a way that I never had been since I was a very young girl,” she said on Raven-Symoné and Miranda Pearman-Maday’s The Best Podcast Ever podcast. “It made me aware of feelings. I can kind of dissociate and do the world from my head and just try to use my intellect and not really pay much attention to my body, but this forced me to pay attention.”