Julie Bowen Inspired by Sunny Hostin to Tell Her Own Plastic Surgery Story on ‘The View’: “They Do You Like a Sneaker”

Sonny Hostin is inspiring everyone with her candor, including The View‘s most recent guest, Julie Bowen. The former Modern Family star stopped by the talk show today, where she disclosed her own plastic surgery procedures after Hostin discussed her’s in length last week.

Hostin, who is open about the liposuction and breast reduction she underwent, shared her decision to go under the knife with the Hot Topics panel a few days ago. Now, Bowen is doing the same. While promoting her Quitters podcast, the actress recalled her early days working on Modern Family, where she was pregnant while filming the pilot episode.

“All I cared about was these little kids,” she said, referring to her twins, who are now teenagers. “I didn’t even notice everything else that was going on… I had a life and boobs I could tuck into my shoes.”

As the panel chuckled, Bowen exclaimed, “I was nursing!” and Joy Behar assured her, “We all have that, except Sunny.”

Hostin nodded, explaining, “Yes, I got a breast reduction and lift recently,” and Bowen was in awe, asking her, “You talked about it, just like that?”

The co-host said she “freed” herself by opening discussing the procedures, and Bowen was all-in, telling her, “God, I love you,” before sharing her own similar experience.

“I finally got the stomach fixed,” Bowen said. “Finally, after all these years. They ripped it open, the twins just ripped it. And I said, as soon as Modern Family is done … I’ll get it fixed. But it was 11 years! So 11 years later, we wrapped on Friday and Monday they went in and they do you like a sneaker.”

Bowen got approval from her new idol too, earning the praise of Hostin, who told her,  “You look snatched. You look good.”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.