Is ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody’ Streaming on HBO Max or Netflix?

Where to Stream:

I Wanna Dance with Somebody

Powered by Reelgood

Dubbed in the trailer as “the greatest voice of her generation,” Whitney Houston was, and remains, an unforgettable talent, and the wait for her highly anticipated biopic, I Wanna Dance With Somebodyis almost over.

Starring Naomi Ackie as the late singer, the movie takes audiences through Houston’s life, from her rise to fame in the 1980s to her artistry, and eventually, her heartbreaking death. While discussing balancing Houston’s highs and lows, Ackie told The Hollywood Reporter“It was a big challenge. It was really hard to do, but I think it does it the best way it can. To tell the truth but to protect somebody’s dignity and integrity is really important.”

Here’s everything we know about how, when, and where you can watch I Wanna Dance With Somebody: 

IS I WANNA DANCE WITH SOMEBODY ON NETFLIX?

Update 4/25/23: I Wanna Dance With Somebody officially became available to stream on Netflix on April 22, 2023 — about four months after its theatrical release. It’s also available to rent or buy on digital platforms like Amazon, Vudu, Apple or YouTube.

WILL I WANNA DANCE WITH SOMEBODY BE ON HBO MAX?

No, I Wanna Dance With Somebody will not be on HBO Max since it’s not a Warner Bros. movie. Last year, the company released its films in theaters and on the streamer the same day. However, they now have a 45-day window between theatrical and streaming releases.