‘The View’ Goes Wild Over Madonna’s Nude Pics: “Buns of Steel”

On today’s (December 6) episode of The View, the ABC talk show’s hosts went wild over nude photos that Madonna recently shared on Instagram. Apart from praising the musician’s “buns of steel,” the panel also pushed back against Gen Z fans who criticized her for showing her body on social media.

“Have you seen Madonna?!” moderator Whoopi Goldberg exclaimed. “Does she really care what you think is age-appropriate, you 12-year-old? Come on now!”

Joy Behar joked that, “if my butt looked like that, I might do it, too.”

“[Gen Z is] supposed to be young and hip, [but] they’re ready to cancel Madonna because she’s showing her buns,” she said.

As Goldberg pointed out, Madonna does have an entire book called Sex. “I have seen more of Madonna than I have seen on my own body over the years,” she continued. “Sex does not stop just because the numbers are rising. …Y’all are just jealous! That’s why you don’t like it.”

“I was surprised to hear that Gen Z [are] prudes,” Sunny Hostin said. “I mean, I’m a prude, but I ain’t in the Gen Z.” She also noted that younger people’s criticisms of Madonna showing her body as a 63-year-old felt ageist.

Goldberg chimed in, adding, “Grandma can’t outdo you in anything you can keep up with, and that particular grandma has no problems showing her body. So go talk about your own Gen Z people!”

“And stop picturing your grandma in that position,” Behar said, to which Goldberg replied, “Don’t ever stop picturing Grandma. Then you won’t be shocked when she comes out with two or three other people!”

The View airs weekdays at 11/10c on ABC.

Where to watch The View