Who Is ‘Selling Sunset’s Christine Quinn’s Husband, Christian Richard?

Selling Sunset‘s newest installment drops today, and it has all the staples of the past seasons: plenty of drama between the ladies of the Oppenheim Group, some truly jaw-dropping real estate listings, and glamorous shots of life in L.A. After ending Season 2 with a wedding, the glitzy Netflix reality show is following up on this season with another romantic ceremony, and this time, it’s Christine Quinn‘s turn.

Last season, we saw Christine’s triumphant return to the office (with a sparkly new rock) after vacationing around the world with her new fiancé. Selling Sunset Season 2 showed us the lead up to Christine’s lavish celebration, with her engagement party and wedding planning playing a major role in the show. After waiting to see her big day for months now, we finally get to watch Christine tie the knot with her husband — but who is he? Here’s everything we know about Christian Richard.

WHO IS CHRISTIAN RICHARD?

Christine shocked everyone when she revealed that she was engaged at the start of Season 2, but it turned out that she had met someone and fell hard and fast. She and Christian Richard, her fiancé and now husband, met in an unlikely manner: the two were introduced after Christine’s friend went on a date with him.

“My girlfriend went on a date with him and she’s like, ‘Hey, I went on a date with this guy who I really don’t like. I know you’re single, you may want to go out with him,'” Christine told Refinery29 in May. Fast forward a year later, and the two own a house together and are happily married.

WHAT DOES CHRISTIAN RICHARD DO?

According to Christine, her husband used to work in tech, but he did so well that he could retire early. At only 41 years old, he’s done working for good. “Christian is big in the tech world,” Christine said on Selling Sunset Season 2. “He went to MIT, and he’s a software engineer and has worked for multiple companies, multiple development projects. And he’s retired.”

WHAT IS CHRISTIAN RICHARD’S NET WORTH?

Christian bought Christine a $5 million dollar home, travelled around the world with her on a private jet, and bought her an impressive diamond ring, so you now he’s got some money in the bank. According to Cinemaholic, Christian is estimated to be worth $20 million.

ARE CHRISTINE QUINN AND CHRISTIAN RICHARD STILL MARRIED?

Selling Sunset Season 3 may have only premiered on Netflix today, but the footage of Christine’s wedding was filmed back in December of last year. After nearly eight months of marital bliss, the couple is still going strong, but Christine admits that she wasn’t so happy with how the show depicted her wedding day.

“The wedding was the best day of my life and it was hard for me to watch it on the television show because that’s not really the way that I remember it,” she told People. “I understand they wanted to get certain storylines in there, but this was actually my day. This was my day, and I was just disappointed in the way it was perceived on camera and translated, unfortunately. I’m not going to lie, I was crying when I watched it. I was like, ”This is not my wedding, this is not my wedding.'”

Stream Selling Sunset on Netflix