Unlike Kim Kardashian, Busy Philipps Had No Interest in Making a Sex Tape on Ecstasy

It’s been a busy week over at E!. On Sunday night’s episode of Keeping Up with the Kardashians, Kim Kardashian revealed that she was on ecstasy when she made her sex tape with ex-boyfriend Ray J in the mid-2000s. The news captured the attention of practically every corner of the internet, so it’s no surprise that Busy Tonight host (and Kardashian’s E! colleague) Busy Philipps chimed in with her two cents on Monday night. During her brief monologue, Philipps shared her own experiences with ecstasy, saying that she has a very different — and way less sexy — history with the drug.

Despite the world’s near-panic over Kardashian’s Keeping Up confession, her story isn’t actually all that dramatic. “I did ecstasy once, and I got married. I did it again, I made a sex tape. Like, everything bad would happen,” Kardashian told Scott Disick and sister Kendall Jenner. When pressed about the sex tape, Kardashian promised that she was “absolutely” high on E at the time. “Everyone knows it. Like, my jaw was shaking,” she said. And… that’s it.

On Monday night, Philipps revealed that she’s also done ecstasy, but she made sure not to make any “major life choices” while high. “Look, I’ve done ecstasy. I was a ’90s raver in Arizona,” said Philipps. “Making a sex tape literally never occurred to me on ecstasy. It like, never made me horny. It just made me want to dance. I was like, ‘Get the beat, let it drop! Where’s my pacifier?!'” Philipps acknowledged that she may have reacted differently than Kardashian because they were doing “different types of E.” Joked Philipps, “She had that good Hollywood E, and I had Arizona E, which may or may not have been 100 percent meth.”

Philipps closed the bit with a shout out to their network. “E!, that’s brand loyalty right there,” she said. “The only E! that Kim K gets down for is the E! Network. Same girl, same.”

Watch Philipps discuss the time she totally didn’t make a sex tape on ecstasy in the clip above.

Where to stream Busy Tonight