Charlize Theron Gets Her Weed From A Surprising Source

For Christmas, my mom got me a nice bathrobe and a book, and for my birthday she got me a Hallmark card with a very wonderful message in it that made me cry a little bit. Anyway, Charlize Theron‘s mom stops by on the reg to drop off weed candy that she’s bought at the local dispensary.

While on Jimmy Kimmel Live to promote her new movie Gringo, a criminal farce about the intersection between the medical marijuana business and the supply-line cartels in Mexico, Theron was asked if she ever partakes of the herb. The Oscar-winning actress said she doesn’t really smoke anymore, but then she told a story about how she and her mom both have sleep problems and have been turning to edibles to help them sleep.

“I really thought I would be the responsible one to have to go and get that,” she admitted, but “last week she showed up at my house, literally drove in her little tennis outfit and brought me a little container and just left it on my kitchen table. She was like, ‘So I got some blueberry-covered chocolate, ones but if you want it faster acting you should go for the mints.'”

So had Charlize’s mom gotten one of her young tennis friends to score for her (those tennis friends are bad influences!)? Nope!

“She goes, “Pffft! I went to the store by myself,” Theron said.

And so on this day, we salute Charlize Theron’s mom for being such a fun, active, and confident woman. And we ask her if she’s got any of those chocolate blueberry ones left.

Where to stream Jimmy Kimmel Live